Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中信銀行股份有限公司

China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT

WITHDRAWAL OF RESOLUTION 3 IN THE THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2015

The board of directors (the "Board") of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") hereby announces that Ms. Zhang Yanling removes herself from the nomination as an independent non-executive director for the fourth session of the Board of the Bank due to her workload and personal time arrangement. Therefore, the Bank will cancel the nomination of Ms. Zhang Yanling as an independent non-executive director for the fourth session of the Board of the Bank.

Due to the above, resolution 3 "To consider and approve the appointment of Ms. Zhang Yanling as an independent non-executive director of the Fourth Session for the Board of Directors of the Bank" in the notice of the third extraordinary general meeting of 2015 ("**Third EGM of 2015**") dated 30 October 2015 will be withdrawn from the Third EGM of 2015. All other resolutions will remain unchanged and will be voted in the Third EGM of 2015. For those shareholders who have lodged their proxy forms, such proxy forms are still valid except that no poll will be counted for resolution 3.

Ms. Zhang Yanling also confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

By order of the Board of Directors

China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Chang Zhenming

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC

11 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Li Qingping and Mr. Sun Deshun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Chang Zhenming, Mr. Zhu Xiaohuang and Mr. Zhang Xiaowei; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zheping, Ms. Wu Xiaoqing, Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew and Mr. Yuan Ming.