Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### 中信銀行股份有限公司

### **China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited**

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "**Bank**") is pleased to announce that the fifth meeting of the third session of the Board was held on 29 November 2012.

At the fifth meeting of the third session of the Board, Dr. Chen Xiaoxian's resignation as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the third session of the Board was approved. However, before and until his successor is inducted into office as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the Board, Dr. Chen Xiaoxian will continue to serve as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the third session of the Board.

At the fifth meeting of the third session of the Board, Dr. Zhu Xiaohuang was elected a member of the Strategic Development Committee and the Risk Management Committee under the third session of the Board, the effectiveness of which is subject to the approval of his qualification as an executive director of the Bank by China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC").

In addition, Mr. Gonzalo Toraño Vallina was elected a member of the Strategic Development Committee and the Audit and Related Party Transactions Control Committee, as well as a member and the chairman of the Risk Management Committee under the third session of the Board, the effectiveness of which is subject to the approval of his qualification as a non-executive director of the Bank by the CBRC.

### By order of the Board of

# China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Tian Guoli

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC

29 November 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Bank is Dr. Cao Tong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Tian Guoli, Dr. Chen Xiaoxian, Mr. Dou Jianzhong, Mr. Ju Weimin, Mr. Guo Ketong, Mr. Ángel Cano Fernández and Mr. José Andrés Barreiro Hernandez; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zheping, Dr. Xing Tiancai, Ms. Liu Shulan, Ms. Wu Xiaoqing and Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew.